Temporary 20MPH limit in Lanark Town Centre


Improving road safety and promoting local shopping

To promote social distancing and local shopping alongside improved road safety in town centres, 20mph areas are proposed in 6 towns, Lanark, Carluke, Strathaven, Bothwell, Uddingston and Larkhall as a pilot, running 3rd February till 3rd August. Gateway signage in the short term, anticipated Spring 2021, with consideration also being given to longer-term optionsĀ 

These works require a Temporary Traffic Regulation Order (TTRO) to be in place, see below. It is South Lanarkshire Council's intention to monitor these locations with a view to permanency before the expiry of the TTRO. This will require the full TRRO process to be undertaken which will include full consultation so the public will be able to comment before any permanent orders in place.

Click here for further information on 'Spaces for People'.

Click here to view the full Temporary Traffic Regulation Order (TTRO).

  • Gallery Images

    Social Share

    More News

    More News

    Designed & built by Mucky Puddle